FOMO Freshman Ellie Cooper on lockdown

FOMO Freshman Ellie Cooper on lockdown

Hello my name is Ellie Cooper and I am a 14-year-old looking to show-jump up to 90 by the end of the year ️ I would also like to event my 15-hand horse, Chilli, who is a Welsh section d cross cob. But very unlike a cob as he is forward going and adores jumping and cross country. Currently we are competing at 75 cm and hoping to go far in the future

We brought Chilli a few months ago and he is still a baby so it’s often quite hard on the flat, however we are definitely getting there and improving every day.

During this very stressful time, I am allowed to go and see him and can also go for a ride. Down our yard, we have time slots so me and my mum will go do the yard at lunch time to do our jobs. This is working very nicely for us. The other people at our yard also have time slots so will often finish off for us so we’re not all down there at once which is great!

I often wake up around 9am to do school work for about 1hr and 30 minutes in the morning then, we go to the yard. Once we are back, I also do a couple of hours more to keep on top of my school work.  I am currently year 9 and think I am very lucky not to be in year 11, as the GCSEs got cancelled due to the corona virus. I get set a lot of homework to complete, sometimes too much which can be very stressful.  However, I am just sticking to my school time table and the work I don’t complete, I will do it another time.

Thank you for reading and I hope everyone is coping okay during this sticky situation my dms are always open.


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.